Farewell 2009 … Hello 2010.

Untitled2I sat here organizing my bills for the upcoming month and came to realize that we’re only technically a month or two away from saying Farewell to 2009 and Hello 2010. Of course we’ve definitely come a long way from the Y2K scare back in year 2000 and those who claimed the world was gonna end was surely bluffing cuz here we’re going into the 10 yrs. past the 2000th year mark and the world still sustains lifeforms. Yes, Global Warming might be creeping up on us but Global Warming began bcuz of us humans and sincce we started it we must end it ! I’m not saying we must all zip around driving Hybrids or exchange bicycles for our vehicles although some of us wouldn’t hurt to hop on a bicycle now and then as Obesity another epidemic was caused by us pigging out on delicacies and anything our mouths crave for. As I always say if it tastes good the most likely it’s bad for you but if it tastes yucky then it’s good for you cuz mostly healthy stuff tastes gross. But if you’re a non-picky eater like myself who’ll eat anything a yucky taste doesn’t come quite often. I even like Brussel sprouts  ! They tastes and look like tiny cabbage heads. But even I over indulge now and then ! One too many cupcakes, a chocolate bar or two, maybe a bag of chips here and there … I’m only human. I fall to temptation like everyone else. But as I look back on the 2009 that’s soon come to pass I reflect on the many memories that I’ve been blessed with this year. I’m hoping 2010 will be the year of progress and Life will completely change for me. I’m currently in the process of getting a Drivers License and so far conquered step one of obtaining a Drivers Permit and my next step is to pass the driving exam part. Once that is completed and over with I can look forward and decide if I shall attend school and study or ??? Life is really unknown to me and I just take it as it unfolds. As a friend once quoted … “Yesterday is history, Tomorrow is a mystery, but today is a gift. That is why it is called the “Present.” He couldn’t have more beautiful described the days of Life. Well, whatever is in store for me or you or anyone in 2010 … we must keep God in our Hearts and take stride with perseverance and strength to NEVER GIVE UP and ALWAYS LOOK TO THE BRIGHTER SIDE. Even if due to Budget cuts the light at the end of your tunnel was turned off … feel your way through and not give up ! 2010 here we come !!! 😀

One thought on “Farewell 2009 … Hello 2010.

  1. sanochi says:

    And before we know it, It’s 2020 =D.
    Each year, just a memory. Do what you can to make the memories matter.

Leave a Reply

