Bye Bye 2009 … Hello 2010 !

“It’s the eye of the tiger, it’s the cream of the fight
Risin’ up to the challenge of our rival
And the last known survivor stalks his prey in the night
And he’s watchin’ us all in the eye of the tiger”

Well, 2009 has officially come and gone. We’re now Four(4) Days into the New year *2010* the year of the Tiger. 2009 was really a rough year with alot of UPs and DOWNs but I survived and I’m hoping that 2010 will be smooth sailing. I have a habit of dwelling in my past and running back to it afraid of the changes/future ahead but this year I think I prefer to just look ahead and not look back to the things of the past. Especially the things that hurt me most of all ! If you’re like me dwelling in the past and afraid to leave it behind or forget your past just think of it this way … Life is like riding a Bicycle. You can only go forwards and if you fall off you just get back on and keep pedaling. Bicycles can’t go backwards unless you U-Turn and go backwards but let’s just say you’re riding on a narrow path that U-Turns would be difficult. Just keep pedaling on down the path. I hope that 2010 will be blessed by God and prosperous for all us. Here’s to 2010 and to everyone who’s reading my Blog. *Clings a champagne glass to toast the start of a New Year*

One thought on “Bye Bye 2009 … Hello 2010 !

  1. SanoChi says:

    And Happy New Year to you too. I have always looked back as well, but now that I have a to-do list, a couple sites I’m joined to to keep track of goals, and the pure hunger to go far, things are different.
    Here’s hoping for a good year, and I hope to be there for you when needed all the way through.

Leave a Reply

