Hitting Two Birds with One Popcorn Kernel !

I just made a batch of popcorn stove-top and I thought I’d share with you how I make my stove-top popcorn. Any bag of Popcorn kernel the instructions is to place oil in a pot then toss in the kernels, cover, then season to your liking. Most people like Buttered Popcorn and in order to get the butter on the popcorn they pop the popcorn then pour on melted butter. Well, I hit two birds with one stone by popping my popcorn in butter instead of oil. I’ve tried the Butter flavored Popcorn oil but it doesn’t taste anything like butter.

You need 3 tablespoons or 1/2 a stick of butter and about a 1/2 cup of popcorn kernel or enough to cover the bottom of your pan in a single layer. It takes a little longer to start popping but just stand by the stove and when it get’s going … lick your lips. If you want a little hint of sweet you can buy sweetened butter. If you used salted butter extra salt won’t be needed. Enjoy !!

Leave a Reply

