Baby steps to reaching your dream – Part 3

dream-as-if-youll-live-forever-live-as-if-youll-die-today-facebook-timeline-cover-picturetumblr_mtk71c6USC1snexhzo1_1280

Hello ! This is Part 3 to my journey that I have begun to blog about. If you are following and reading my previous posts you’ll know that my husband and I started a journey into a business opportunity and as of Sunday April 12th, 2015 we have take our 1st baby steps into the business. We’re no longer in the just looking phase and moved onto the next step. I chose to continue blogging about my journey and every step we take not bcuz a few of you found my journey posts thrilling and asked me to continue on but bcuz I want something to look back upon if I become successful in this endeavor and I will have a permanent document reminding me of where I had started from and the many rough moments and good moments I’ve endured to get to where I am.

In Part 2 of my journey post I explained how this business opportunity will push you to your limits and I still stand by that. Boy do I stand by that !! I just got back from a three(3) day business seminar which I call Boot Camp bcuz it really pushed you to your limits. Most of the meetings were ALL DAY meetings broken up into two parts like from 9am to 5pm then 7pm to passed midnight !! It wouldn’t be so bad except for the fact that it repeats the next following day. So you’ve been sitting in the chair for 8 hrs. only to get a 2 hr. break from the chair to eat, relax, whatever only to get back in the chair for another 5-6 hrs or more depending if the speaker has a lot to say !!

The breaks between each speaker at this function were like 5-10 minute breaks before the next speaker came on to speak. I dunno if this was done intentionally or they were really tight on time and trying to cram everything in. But 5-10 minutes is not enough time to use the bathroom or grab a snack or drink. Especially when this event was at a place that was packed with probably over 1000 people. The long bathroom lines will be more than 5-10 minutes. Luckily for me being in a wheelchair they other guests made sure to keep the disabled bathrooms open for the disabled.

But it was brutal ! To finish the seminar at around 1am then drive back to your hotel room. Especially for us where we booked a hotel that was 7 miles away from the center of the action. Took us another 10-2o minutes to drive back to our hotel room and once we got back to our hotel room … we ate something since we weren’t able to eat while at the seminar meetings, shower, relax a little, etc. By the time we did finally go to sleep it was 3-4am. meaning we’d have to wake up in 3-4 hrs. I’m not used to that kind of Life ! I admit to you I normally sleep til noon-ish everyday so to have to wake up at 5am or so to shower, get dressed up for the next meeting, and try to get some food prior was hard.

The event location did sell snacks and food but very expensive prices. I bought a ½ cup if even that of Cinnamon glazed Almonds for $4. I’m not a breakfast person either so I didn’t exactly eat breakfast before I arrived. It was sheer exhaustion and on day 2 of the meeting I had to leave early bcuz I was really deep in exhaustion that I was dizzy, nauseous, and rushed to the bathroom to vomit. I was really feeling lower than low ! After some food and fresh air I was better and able to return for the 2nd part but it really reminded me of my previous post explaining about how this business really pushes you to your limits.

But I am still hanging on to the belief that it’ll all be worth it in the end ! As of Sunday April 12th, 2015 @ around 12:05pm my husband and I took our 1st baby steps towards reaching our dreams and taking this journey to the next step. I know it’s not going to get any easier from here but rather going to get harder from here on out but whatever lies ahead I’m ready to take it on full speed. I believe in this business and believe that it will help you achieve your wildest dreams but only if you’re willing to work hard, put in the hard work and effort … but most importantly if you are willing to GIVE IT A CHANCE !!

It’s totally understandable to be skeptical and afraid to try this out but my life motto has always been … “IF YOU DON’T TRY, YOU WILL NEVER KNOW” I always give everything a chance and not afraid to try something *new* whether it’d be a product, craft, food item, etc. I always give it a try bcuz if you don’t you’ll never know !! If you don’t give that *new* drink a try … you’ll never know if it is good ! If you don’t try that *new* route to get to work you’ll never know if it’s faster or time wasting. This business opportunity is definitely all about not being afraid to take a chance. Many who have taken the chance and put in the hard work has harvested the benefits of their hard work and efforts in ways they could never imagined.

If you’re looking for change and wanna try something *new* that can change your life dramatically in many ways. Let me know by contacting me or commenting below and I’ll give the information and details into this business opportunity that my husband and I are going into. We can take this journey together and down the road develop a friendship, learn so many things, and find things about ourselves that we never knew existed. I’m going to continue to blog about my business journey and if through my posts you ever get interested of curious about what this business is or what it’s about just hit the contact me tab or comment below and I’ll get in contact with you. GIVE IT A CHANCE .. BE OPEN-MINDED … TRY NEW THINGS !! IF YOU DON’T TRY YOU’LL NEVER KNOW !!

Leave a Reply

